Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Winchester Orthopaedic Associates, Ltd.

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Physical Therapists located in Winchester, VA & Ranson, WV

49 total reviews

Winchester Orthopaedic Associates, Ltd. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 49 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Winchester Orthopaedic Associates, Ltd. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lynn R.
Submitted 04/12/22
Dr. Benjamin Sandberg provided me with an appointment to be seen by him after I broke my hand in February, 2022. The fracture occurred on a Saturday and I was initially treated in an emergency room and told to follow up with a hand specialist the following Monday. I contacted Dr. Sandberg’s practice the following Monday and was told he had no available appointments until the following week. I voiced my concern about waiting so long to be seen, at which point the call taker told me she would pull my x-rays for Dr. Sandberg to review and determine if my injury was severe enough to warrant being seen sooner. I was relieved a short time later to be told that Dr. Sandberg would see me the following day. It was an absolute relief when Dr. Sandberg recommended my hand be fitted with a removable cast and that we allow the fracture to heal without surgery. I was required to make several return trips to check the progress of the healing and each time Dr. Sandberg advised me the healing was going as he expected. I very much appreciate that he chose to avoid surgery, if at all possible. I have been completely happy with the treatment and care provided to me by Dr. Sandberg and his staff and I would recommend him to anyone in need of an excellent hand specialist. Thank you Dr. Sandberg, your staff and Winchester Orthopaedic Associates! I hope I won’t need your help again, but I know where to go if I do! ❤️
Johnny A.
Submitted 08/20/21
I am more than impressed with not only Dr. Mantell but his staff. Everyone there made my visit an excellent one. His office is very clean and comfortable. Dr. Mantell is very intelligent. He knows how to explain what is wrong and the best way to fix it in terms I could understand. After putting up with my pain for several months he amazingly stopped it in his office. It has been 24 hrs and still no pain! We are blessed having him dedicate his life to helping us. Thank you to all involved.
Joseph I.
Submitted 10/29/20
In Nov 2016 Dr. Zoller replaced my left knee. The results have been outstanding. In Aug 2020 Dr. Zoller replaced my right knee. Once again the results have been excellent. I am a hiker and am already hitting the trails again. Dr. Zoller is a mild mannered man who does not push surgery. He lets you make the decision. Hospital experience was also excellent. Best care I have ever received. Thank you Dr. Zoller.
Donna S.
Submitted 09/11/20
I found Dr Gore to be an excellent surgeon, unfortunately dealing with office staff has been less than enjoyable. I had rotor cuff surgery, bone spur removal and bicep repair on July 29th. Since then I have made one follow up visit August 18. I also suffer from sciatica which has gotten worse since surgery probably due to odd sleeping positions. Called on September 10 to try and see if I was able to take flexaril for my back. Received a call back saying it had been too long since I had been seen (3 weeks) to able to tell me if it was safe to take it. Also had to prepay over $400 prior to surgery even being scheduled, I have over paid but they will not give a time frame for return of overpayment.
Nidia A.
Submitted 01/30/20
First time I met him he was amazing! Very personable, friendly, funny. The next time, was even better, almost like a friend you visited. He is professional, explains everything, answers all your questions. This should be a lesson to other doctors that don’t have a bedside manner.
Patsy M.
Submitted 11/10/19
Dr. Zoller surgically repaired a split tendon above the arch of my foot. He provided me excellent care and addressed all my concerns throughout my recovery. I'm good as new !
Jim J.
Submitted 07/05/18
Doctor was excellent. Thank you for fixing my back. Really appreciate it.
Teresa F.
Submitted 06/15/18
I was very pleased with the care I received from Winchester Orthopedic. Everyone I came in contact with was very pleasant and caring. Certainly will tell my friends about this practice.
Tina C.
Submitted 06/15/18
I have nothing but great service.
Charles C.
Submitted 06/15/18
Very nice doctor and new exactly what my problam was and recomended a hip re-placement--Thanks a million
Kell A.
Submitted 06/15/18
you want a new knee? get it here!
William M.
Submitted 06/14/18
Everything was very good and complete
Lisa H.
Submitted 06/14/18
Pleasant and quick!
Carole T.
Submitted 06/14/18
PA Warren is always informed, encouraging, complete in examination & explanation, and a trustworthy professional.
HILARY T.
Submitted 06/14/18
Dr Mantell was professional, and information about my medical procedure was explained in terms that I was able to understand.
Delisa S.
Submitted 06/13/18
Dr. Zoller has treated me for many orthopedic issues in 15 years always upfront , never sugar coats .The staff is warm and friendly & professional .Messages are left and addressed in a timely manner . The rooms and waiting room warm & clean , I would highly recommend WOA
Suzanna O.
Submitted 06/13/18
I had put off shoulder surgery for a very long time so when the day finally came I researched carefully and am very glad I did because Dr. Thomas Wise was a great decision. He and his staff are very professional and yet friendly and easy to talk with. My surgery staff was equally as professional and friendly and my surgery was far less painful then my imagination had pictured it!
Ruby S.
Submitted 06/12/18
Had right knee replacement on May 7, 2018. I have been very pleased with my progress and the results are wonderful.
Paul S.
Submitted 06/12/18
Dr. Mantell is easy to talk to as he has a very down to earth personality. Not high & mighty like other doctors. His surgery on me went well so I was impressed from a surgical aspect too. I was most impressed that Dr. Mantell trusted me with his cell phone # and his email. This made it very easy to ask him questions directly instead of scheduling an appointment to talk.
George Q.
Submitted 06/11/18
Every one was kind and very professional. The dr to plenty of time to talk to me and made sure I understood every thing.