Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Winchester Orthopaedic Associates, Ltd.

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Physical Therapists located in Winchester, VA & Ranson, WV

46 total reviews

Winchester Orthopaedic Associates, Ltd. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Winchester Orthopaedic Associates, Ltd. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donna S.
Submitted 09/11/20
I found Dr Gore to be an excellent surgeon, unfortunately dealing with office staff has been less than enjoyable. I had rotor cuff surgery, bone spur removal and bicep repair on July 29th. Since then I have made one follow up visit August 18. I also suffer from sciatica which has gotten worse since surgery probably due to odd sleeping positions. Called on September 10 to try and see if I was able to take flexaril for my back. Received a call back saying it had been too long since I had been seen (3 weeks) to able to tell me if it was safe to take it. Also had to prepay over $400 prior to surgery even being scheduled, I have over paid but they will not give a time frame for return of overpayment.
Nidia A.
Submitted 01/30/20
First time I met him he was amazing! Very personable, friendly, funny. The next time, was even better, almost like a friend you visited. He is professional, explains everything, answers all your questions. This should be a lesson to other doctors that don’t have a bedside manner.
Patsy M.
Submitted 11/10/19
Dr. Zoller surgically repaired a split tendon above the arch of my foot. He provided me excellent care and addressed all my concerns throughout my recovery. I'm good as new !
Jim J.
Submitted 07/05/18
Doctor was excellent. Thank you for fixing my back. Really appreciate it.
Teresa F.
Submitted 06/15/18
I was very pleased with the care I received from Winchester Orthopedic. Everyone I came in contact with was very pleasant and caring. Certainly will tell my friends about this practice.
Tina C.
Submitted 06/15/18
I have nothing but great service.
Charles C.
Submitted 06/15/18
Very nice doctor and new exactly what my problam was and recomended a hip re-placement--Thanks a million
Kell A.
Submitted 06/15/18
you want a new knee? get it here!
William M.
Submitted 06/14/18
Everything was very good and complete
Lisa H.
Submitted 06/14/18
Pleasant and quick!
Carole T.
Submitted 06/14/18
PA Warren is always informed, encouraging, complete in examination & explanation, and a trustworthy professional.
HILARY T.
Submitted 06/14/18
Dr Mantell was professional, and information about my medical procedure was explained in terms that I was able to understand.
Delisa S.
Submitted 06/13/18
Dr. Zoller has treated me for many orthopedic issues in 15 years always upfront , never sugar coats .The staff is warm and friendly & professional .Messages are left and addressed in a timely manner . The rooms and waiting room warm & clean , I would highly recommend WOA
Suzanna O.
Submitted 06/13/18
I had put off shoulder surgery for a very long time so when the day finally came I researched carefully and am very glad I did because Dr. Thomas Wise was a great decision. He and his staff are very professional and yet friendly and easy to talk with. My surgery staff was equally as professional and friendly and my surgery was far less painful then my imagination had pictured it!
Ruby S.
Submitted 06/12/18
Had right knee replacement on May 7, 2018. I have been very pleased with my progress and the results are wonderful.
Paul S.
Submitted 06/12/18
Dr. Mantell is easy to talk to as he has a very down to earth personality. Not high & mighty like other doctors. His surgery on me went well so I was impressed from a surgical aspect too. I was most impressed that Dr. Mantell trusted me with his cell phone # and his email. This made it very easy to ask him questions directly instead of scheduling an appointment to talk.
George Q.
Submitted 06/11/18
Every one was kind and very professional. The dr to plenty of time to talk to me and made sure I understood every thing.
JAMES K.
Submitted 06/11/18
Ashley is tops at what she does. She is an excellent listener, empathetic, and an intuitive diagnostician. She thinks "outside the box" and I am grateful for her expertise.
Mildred B.
Submitted 06/11/18
Good check on how my new knee was doing.
Stephen H.
Submitted 06/11/18
Most upbeat and positive doctor ever. Her actions back up the first impression.